top of page
  • Writer's pictureRCS Ottawa

The Queen’s Commonwealth Essay Competition 2020 - launched

Updated: Mar 28, 2020

The Queen's Commonwealth Essay Competition, a competition which has been administered by the Royal Commonwealth Society since 1883, each year draws submissions from the 53 member nations of the Commonwealth. Participants range in age from 13 years old to 18 years old. Each year, approximately 10,000 literary pieces are judged by around 100 judges from across the Commonwealth, and then four final selections are made in the two categories of Senior (age 14-18) and Junior (under 14).

QCEC Certificates are issued for every participant. Gold, silver & bronze winners receive their awards at Buckingham Palace. The topic for 2020 is 'Climate Action and the Commonwealth'. Apply before June 30th.

275 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

In honour of the passing of HRH The Duke of Edinburgh on Friday, April 16, 2021, the Royal Commonwealth Society, Mainland BC, produced a special video. We encourage all to view this excellent video a

bottom of page