• RCS Ottawa

Commonwealth scholarship honours Queen Elizabeth

A new scheme of scholarships will be available to students of the 53 Commonwealth member nations.

Named in honour of HM The Queen, Head of the Commonwealth these new scholarships will be known as the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships as of 2019, tying in with the 60th anniversary of the original Commonwealth Scholarship and Fellowship Plan (CSFP), which already offers awards to students from across the Commonwealth.

The program – run by the Association of Commonwealth Universities (ACU) – will provide an additional 150 scholarships to students from low and middle-income countries like Ghana, South Africa, and Sri Lanka by 2025.

Full Story


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Happy Holidays - 2020

As we enter the holiday season, the Board of Directors of the Royal Commonwealth Society Ottawa reflects on the year that was 2020. As a registered education charity we: ESTABLISH BURSARIES for Common

Commonwealth Youth Profile - Aniqah Zowmi

Canadian Aniqah Zowmi brings expertise and passion for helping governments and civic organisations embrace equality and diversity and achieve full inclusion at levels. She is currently the director of

RCS Ottawa

Basil Crozier - Chair


© 2020 By Royal Commonwealth Society Ottawa  Charity# 119128916RR0001

established 1968